A little perspective. A better choice.About our affiliate links

The side-by-side

48-Inch Wide, 24-Inch Deep Garage Shelving Compared

The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.

The comparison, at a glance.

Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.

13 of 25 rows are marked different

See all 13 differences below ↓

A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.

Before you decide19 rows have missing details0 rows have conflicting sources

Specifications

6 products

DifferentFollow a verification label to its source.

Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.

Specifications
The detailsRead across. Look closer.Edsal MuscleRack™ Heavy-Duty Z-BEAM™ Steel Boltless Shelving with Wire DeckingGladiator 48" Wide EZ Connect Rack with Five 24" Deep ShelvesHusky 5-Shelf Heavy-Duty Storage UnitKobalt 48-in 3-Tier Bolted Freestanding Shelving UnitSeville Classics UltraDurable 5-Tier NSF-Certified Steel ShelvingTRINITY TRINITY 5-Tier | 48x24x72 | Commercial Wire Shelving | NSF | w/ Wheels | Black
Overall width (assembled)48 in (122 cm) Verified48 in (122 cm) Verified48 in (122 cm) Verified48 in (122 cm) Verified48 in (122 cm) Verified48 in (122 cm) Verified
Overall depth (assembled)24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) Verified
Overall height (assembled)Differs72 in (183 cm) Verified72 in (183 cm) Verified78 in (198 cm) Verified47 in (119 cm) Verified76 in (193 cm) (With casters fitted. The manufacturer gives 72 in on leveling feet.) Verified77 in (196 cm) (On wheels. The manufacturer gives 72 in on feet levelers.) Verified
Shelf widthDiffers47.5 in (121 cm) VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed48 in (122 cm) Verified
Shelf depthDiffers23.5 in (59.7 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listed24 in (61 cm) Verified
Number of shelvesDiffers5 Verified5 Verified5 Verified3 Verified5 Verified5 Verified
Load rating per shelfDiffers1,000 lb (454 kg) (evenly distributed loads) Verified1,000 lb (454 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) VerifiedNot listed1,500 lb (680 kg) (with weight evenly distributed) Verified800 lb (363 kg) (on leveling feet; the page gives no per-shelf rating on wheels) Verified800 lb (363 kg) (evenly distributed, on feet levelers; the same table lists 160 lb (evenly distributed) per shelf on casters) Verified
Total unit load ratingDiffers5,000 lb (2,268 kg) (evenly distributed loads) Verified5,000 lb (2,268 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) VerifiedNot listedNot listed4,000 lb (1,814 kg) (on leveling feet; the same page states: 500 lb. total weight capacity for entire shelving unit on wheels) Verified4,000 lb (1,814 kg) (evenly distributed, on feet levelers; the same table lists 800 lb (on Casters)) Verified
Frame materialSteel VerifiedSteel VerifiedNot listedNot listedSteel VerifiedSteel Verified
Shelf materialDiffersWire VerifiedOther VerifiedWire VerifiedWire VerifiedWire VerifiedWire Verified
FinishDiffersPowder coat VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedOther VerifiedPowder coat Verified
Corrosion resistance claimNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedA sleek black powder-coated finish enhances its modern appearance while offering superior resistance to scratches, chips, fading, and rust Verified
Adjustable shelf positionsYes VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedYes VerifiedYes Verified
Shelf adjustment incrementDiffers1.5 in (3.8 cm) VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listed1 in (2.5 cm) Verified1 in (2.5 cm) Verified
CastersNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedIncluded locking VerifiedIncluded locking Verified
MountingNot listedFreestanding VerifiedNot listedFreestanding VerifiedNot listedNot listed
Wall anchoring requiredYes VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Anchor kit includedNo VerifiedNot listedNo VerifiedNo VerifiedNot listedNot listed
Compatible accessoriesNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedExtra shelves VerifiedNot listed
Warranty lengthDiffers1 year Verified10 years VerifiedNot listedNot listed10 years Verified1 year Verified
Warranty termsDiffers1 YEAR against manufacturing defects Verified10-year limited warranty VerifiedGUARANTEED FOREVER VerifiedLIFETIME HASSLE-FREE GUARANTEE VerifiedLimited 10-year warranty Verified1 YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY Verified
Replacement parts availableYes VerifiedNot listedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedNot listedYes Verified
Installation limitationsDiffersNot listedNot listedCAUTION: Place the unit on a level surface. Failure to do so can result in a safety hazard. VerifiedUse only on flat, level and hard surface capable of supporting the shelving and any items placed on it. VerifiedNot listedThis product is not certified for outdoor use. Verified
Assembly requiredNot listedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedNot listed
Tools required for assemblyDiffersNot listedNo VerifiedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedNo VerifiedNo Verified

The details matter. So do their sources.How to read our research ↗

A 48 inch wide, 24 inch deep footprint is one of the most common sizes for garage shelving. This page compares six units from six brands whose manufacturers list that assembled width and depth, so you can see how they differ on height, shelf count, load ratings, materials and warranty.

How to read this table

Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Load ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them, and per-shelf and total ratings are never compared with each other.

We have not tested these units and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store. Not sure what fits? Try the Garage Shelving Fit Finder.

Take a closer look.

Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.

No merchant links are listed yet.