The side-by-side
60-Inch Wide Garage Shelving Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
16 of 25 rows are marked different
- Overall depth (assembled)
- Overall height (assembled)
- Shelf width
- Shelf depth
- Number of shelves
- Load rating per shelf
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
6 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | Seville Classics UltraDurable 5-Tier NSF-Certified Steel Shelving | Edsal MuscleRack 5-Shelf Steel Storage Unit (Z-Beam, particleboard decks) | Global Industrial Global Industrial 5 Shelf, Extra Heavy Duty Steel Shelving, 60"W x 24"D x 72"H, Starter, Gray | SafeRacks 24" x 60" x 72" 4-Tier Wire Rack | Seville Classics UltraDurable 4-Tier NSF-Certified Steel Shelving | TRINITY TRINITY PRO 5-Tier 60" x 24" x 72" Wire Shelving, Black Anthracite, NSF Certified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall width (assembled) | 60 in (152 cm) Verified | 60 in (152 cm) Verified | 60 in (152 cm) Verified | 60 in (152 cm) Verified | 60 in (152 cm) Verified | 60 in (152 cm) Verified |
| Overall depth (assembled)Differs | 24 in (61 cm) Verified | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified | 24 in (61 cm) Verified | 24 in (61 cm) Verified | 24 in (61 cm) Verified | 24 in (61 cm) Verified |
| Overall height (assembled)Differs | 76 in (193 cm) (With casters fitted. The manufacturer gives 72 in on leveling feet.) Verified | 72 in (183 cm) Verified | 72 in (183 cm) Verified | 72 in (183 cm) Verified | 76 in (193 cm) (Height as listed first. The manufacturer gives 72 in on leveling feet.) Verified | 72 in (183 cm) Verified |
| Shelf widthDiffers | Not listed | 59.9 in (152 cm) Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 60 in (152 cm) Verified |
| Shelf depthDiffers | Not listed | 17.9 in (45.5 cm) Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 24 in (61 cm) Verified |
| Number of shelvesDiffers | 5 Verified | 5 Verified | 5 Verified | 4 Verified | 4 Verified | 5 Verified |
| Load rating per shelfDiffers | 800 lb (363 kg) (on leveling feet; the page gives no per-shelf rating on wheels) Verified | 650 lb (295 kg) (evenly distributed loads) Verified | 3,000 lb (1,361 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 600 lb (272 kg) (on leveling feet) Verified | 800 lb (363 kg) (on leveling feet. On wheels the assembly guide gives 200 lbs. per shelf.) Verified | 1,200 lb (544 kg) (evenly distributed) Verified |
| Total unit load ratingDiffers | 4,000 lb (1,814 kg) (on leveling feet; the same page states: 500 lb. total weight capacity for entire shelving unit on wheels) Verified | 3,200 lb (1,451 kg) (Evenly distribute weight loads across entire shelf surface.) Verified | Not listed | 2,400 lb (1,089 kg) (on leveling feet. On wheels the manufacturer gives 600 lb for the entire wire rack.) Verified | 3,200 lb (1,451 kg) (on leveling feet. On wheels the page gives "800 lb. total weight capacity for entire shelving unit (on wheels)".) Verified | 6,000 lb (2,722 kg) (evenly distributed) Verified |
| Frame material | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Steel Verified | Steel Verified |
| Shelf materialDiffers | Wire Verified | Particleboard Verified | Steel Verified | Wire Verified | Wire Verified | Wire Verified |
| FinishDiffers | Other Verified | Powder coat Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Corrosion resistance claimDiffers | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Zinc plated or powder-coated for rust protection Verified | Not listed | Finished in TRINITY®’s proprietary Black Anthracite® coating, the rack delivers superior corrosion resistance Verified |
| Adjustable shelf positions | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Shelf adjustment incrementDiffers | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | 1.5 in (3.8 cm) Verified | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | Not listed | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified |
| CastersDiffers | Included locking Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified | None Verified |
| Mounting | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Wall anchoring required | Not listed | Yes Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Anchor kit includedDiffers | Not listed | No Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified | Not listed |
| Compatible accessories | Extra shelves, Other Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Extra shelves, Other Verified | Not listed |
| Warranty lengthDiffers | Not listed | 1 year Verified | 1 year Verified | Not listed | 10 years Verified | 1 year Verified |
| Warranty termsDiffers | 10-year limited warranty (Brand warranty page for the UltraDurable line, which adds: unless otherwise specified.) Verified | Edsal Manufacturing Company, LLC products are guaranteed for a period of one (1) year from the date of purchase. Verified | 1 Year Limited Verified | Not listed | Limited 10-year warranty Verified | Trinity International Industries (“Trinity”) warrants to the original consumer purchaser (“Purchaser”) of the TRINITY PRO 5-Tier NSF Wire Shelving Rack (“Product”) that each Product shall be free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of 1 year from the date of original purchase. Verified |
| Replacement parts available | Not listed | Yes Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified |
| Installation limitationsDiffers | Not listed | This unit should be placed on a level surface. Failure to do so can result in poor product performance or create a possible safety hazard. Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Do not move the system while loaded. Always check that wheels are screwed tight before moving. Verified | Only use the product on an even and stable surface. Verified |
| Assembly required | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified | Not listed |
| Tools required for assembly | No Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | No Verified | Not listed |
A 60 inch wide unit covers a long wall with one frame. This page compares six units whose manufacturers list a 60 inch width.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.