The side-by-side
Counter-Height Steel Cabinets Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
3 of 14 rows are marked different
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
3 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | Global Industrial Global Industrial EZ Assemble Counter Height Cabinet, 36"W x 18"D x 42"H, Unassembled, Black | Global Industrial Global Industrial Counter Height Cabinet, 36"W x 18"D x 42"H, Unassembled, Gray | Tennsco Standard Counter High Cabinet (Assembled) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall width (assembled) | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified |
| Overall depth (assembled) | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified |
| Overall height (assembled) | 42 in (107 cm) Verified | 42 in (107 cm) Verified | 42 in (107 cm) Verified |
| Number of doors | 2 Verified | 2 Verified | Not listed |
| Number of shelvesDiffers | 1 Verified | 2 Verified | Not listed |
| Load rating per shelfDiffers | 200 lb (90.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 300 lb (136 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 200 lb (90.7 kg) (evenly distributed (manual: "LOAD CAPACITIES PER SHELF LEVEL ... EVENLY DISTRIBUTED")) Verified |
| Body material | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Not listed |
| Finish | Powder coat Verified | Powder coat Verified | Not listed |
| Lockable | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Mounting | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Wall anchoring required | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty length | 1 year Verified | 1 year Verified | 1 year Verified |
| Warranty termsDiffers | 1 yr Verified | 1 yr Verified | Tennsco warrants goods purchased hereunder to be free of defects in materials and workmanship for a period of one (1) year from the date of shipment, hereunder. Verified |
| Installation limitations | Not listed | Not listed | The cabinet must be level in order for the doors to close properly. Verified |
A counter-height cabinet doubles as a work surface. This page compares three 36 by 18 by 42 inch steel cabinets from two brands.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.