The side-by-side
Craftsman and Viper Wall Cabinets Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
6 of 17 rows are marked different
- Overall width (assembled)
- Overall depth (assembled)
- Overall height (assembled)
- Warranty terms
- Installation limitations
- Assembly required
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
5 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | Craftsman S2000 Series 18-in Steel Garage Storage Wall Tool Cabinet (Black) | Craftsman 2000 Series 28-in. Wide Garage Storage Wall Cabinet | Craftsman Welded 2-Door Wall Cabinet (White/Black) | Viper Tool Storage 36-Inch Wall Cabinet | Viper Tool Storage 28-Inch 2-Door Wall Cabinet |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall width (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified | 26.5 in (67.3 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified |
| Overall depth (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 12 in (30.5 cm) Verified | 14 in (35.6 cm) Verified | 15 in (38.1 cm) Verified | 12 in (30.5 cm) Verified |
| Overall height (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified | 15 in (38.1 cm) Verified | 17.8 in (45.1 cm) Verified | 29.7 in (75.4 cm) Verified |
| Number of doors | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 2 Verified |
| Number of drawers | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 0 Verified | 0 Verified |
| Number of shelves | Not listed | Not listed | 1 Verified | 1 Verified | 1 Verified |
| Load rating per shelf | Not listed | 100 lb (45.4 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 100 lb (45.4 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | Not listed |
| Total cabinet load rating | 200 lb (90.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 200 lb (90.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Body material | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified |
| Finish | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Powder coat Verified | Powder coat Verified |
| Lockable | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Mounting | Wall Verified | Wall Verified | Wall Verified | Wall Verified | Wall Verified |
| Wall anchoring required | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty length | 10 years Verified | 10 years Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty termsDiffers | 10 Year Limited Warranty Verified | 10 Year Limited Warranty Verified | Not listed | Limited Lifetime Warranty Verified | Not listed |
| Installation limitationsDiffers | Mounts directly to wall studs or to a VERSATRACK system Verified | Mounts directly to wall studs or can be mounted to VersaTrack Verified | Not listed | Pre-drilled mounting holes (hardware not included) Verified | Not listed |
| Assembly requiredDiffers | Not listed | Not listed | No Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified |
Steel wall cabinets keep tools off the bench. This page compares five from two brands.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.