The side-by-side
Garage Tool Cabinets Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
4 of 17 rows are marked different
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
3 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | Craftsman S2000 Series 26-in 5-Drawer Steel Rolling Tool Cabinet (Red) | Gladiator Premier Pre-Assembled 7 Drawer Modular Tool Storage Cabinet | Seville Classics UltraHD® 6-Drawer Cabinet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall width (assembled) | Not listed | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified |
| Overall depth (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 25.5 in (64.8 cm) Verified | 25 in (63.5 cm) Verified |
| Overall height (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 35 in (88.9 cm) Verified | 34.5 in (87.6 cm) Verified |
| Number of drawersDiffers | 5 Verified | 7 Verified | 6 Verified |
| Load rating per drawer | 100 lb (45.4 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | Not listed |
| Load rating per shelf | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Total cabinet load ratingDiffers | 1,500 lb (680 kg) (Overview: "the 5 in. X 2 in. Casters support up to 1500 lbs. Total."; Features: "1,500 LB. Load rating with 5 in x 2 in casters with toe-locking brakes") Verified | 1,400 lb (635 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 300 lb (136 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified |
| Body material | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified |
| Finish | Not listed | Not listed | Powder coat Verified |
| Lockable | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified |
| Mounting | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Wall anchoring required | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty length | 10 years Verified | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty terms | 10 Year Limited Warranty Verified | Not listed | Not listed |
| Installation limitations | Not listed | Not listed | intended for indoor use only Verified |
| Assembly required | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified |
| Tools required for assembly | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified |
Tool cabinets trade shelves for drawers. This page compares three drawer cabinets from three brands on drawers, load ratings, size, locks and materials.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.