The side-by-side
Garage Wall Track Storage Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
5 of 13 rows are marked different
- Panel or rail length
- Load rating per panel or rail
- Load rating per hook
- Material
- Installation limitations
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
6 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | StoreYourBoard G-Tool Solid Shelf | Adjustable Wall Storage System | Holds 300 lbs | MonsterRAX Bike Storage Rack | Garage Wall Mounted Rail and Track Bicycle Hanger | MonsterRAX Ski, Snowboard, Surfboard | Wall Storage Rack System Home Garage Rail and Track Hanger | StoreYourBoard Chair Rack & Shelf | G-Chair Solid Shelf | Holds 300 lbs | TRINITY TRINITY 8-Piece Storage Track w/ Hooks, White | TRINITY TRINITY 9-Piece Storage Track w/ Hooks, Gray |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| System type | Not listed | Track rail Verified | Track rail Verified | Track rail Verified | Track rail Verified | Track rail Verified |
| Panel or rail lengthDiffers | Not listed | 48 in (122 cm) Verified | 48 in (122 cm) Verified | Not listed | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified | 28 in (71.1 cm) Verified |
| Panel height | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 5.9 in (15 cm) Verified | 5.9 in (15 cm) Verified |
| Load rating per panel or railDiffers | Not listed | 300 lb (136 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 300 lb (136 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | 150 lb (68 kg) (when installed properly) Verified | 150 lb (68 kg) (when installed properly) Verified |
| Load rating per hookDiffers | Not listed | 65 lb (29.5 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 65 lb (29.5 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | 20 lb (9.1 kg) (single hook and S hook; the next line rates the double hook and loop hook at 22.7 kg / 50 lb) Verified | 20 lb (9.1 kg) (single hook and S hook; the next line rates the double hook and loop hook at 22.7 kg / 50 lb) Verified |
| MaterialDiffers | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Not listed | Resin plastic Verified | Resin plastic Verified |
| Stud mounting required | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Load rating per basket, bin or shelf | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 100 lb (45.4 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty length | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 1 year Verified | 1 year Verified |
| Warranty terms | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 1 Year Limited Warranty: free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of 1 year from the date of original purchase Verified | 1 Year Limited Warranty: free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of 1 year from the date of original purchase Verified |
| Replacement parts available | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Installation limitationsDiffers | Not listed | Installation into wood studs is required and is not recommended for metal studs or concrete walls Verified | Installation into wood studs is required and is not recommended for metal studs or concrete walls Verified | Not listed | For maximum stability and weight capacity, panels must be mounted on wall studs spaced no more than 16" apart and anchored into at least three studs. Verified | For maximum stability and weight capacity, panels must be mounted on wall studs spaced no more than 16" apart and anchored into at least three studs. Verified |
| Tools required for assembly | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
Wall track holds hooks and shelves on a rail. This page compares six track products from three brands.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.