A little perspective. A better choice.About our affiliate links

The side-by-side

Heavy-Duty Garage Racks Compared

The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.

The comparison, at a glance.

Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.

Before you decide19 rows have missing details0 rows have conflicting sources

Specifications

5 products

DifferentFollow a verification label to its source.

Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.

Specifications
The detailsRead across. Look closer.Global Industrial Global Industrial 4 Shelf, Heavy Duty Boltless Shelving Starter, 48"W x 24"D x 84"H, Wire DeckMonsterRAX 24" x 77" x 72" Industrial Garage ShelvingMonsterRAX 24" x 72" x 84" Garage Shelving RackTRINITY TRINITY® PRO 4-Tier | 48x24x72 | Industrial Wire Shelving | NSF | w/ Wheels | Black Anthracite®TRINITY TRINITY® PRO 4-Tier | 36x18x72 | Industrial Wire Shelving | NSF | w/ Wheels | Black Anthracite®
Overall width (assembled)Differs48 in (122 cm) Verified77 in (196 cm) VerifiedNot listed48 in (122 cm) Verified36 in (91.4 cm) Verified
Overall depth (assembled)Differs24 in (61 cm) Verified24 in (61 cm) VerifiedNot listed24 in (61 cm) Verified18 in (45.7 cm) Verified
Overall height (assembled)Differs84 in (213 cm) Verified72 in (183 cm) VerifiedNot listed72 in (183 cm) (on feet levelers; the next line gives 48”W x 24”D x 77”H (wheels)) Verified72 in (183 cm) (on feet levelers; the next line gives 36”W x 18”D x 77”H (wheels)) Verified
Shelf depthNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Number of shelves4 VerifiedNot listed4 Verified4 Verified4 Verified
Load rating per shelfDiffers1,500 lb (680 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified2,000 lb (907 kg) (evenly distributed) Verified500 lb (227 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified1,000 lb (454 kg) (on feet levelers, evenly distributed; the next line gives 250 lb per shelf on casters) Verified1,000 lb (454 kg) (on feet levelers, evenly distributed; the next line gives 250 lb per shelf on casters) Verified
Total unit load ratingDiffersNot listed8,000 lb (3,629 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer for the total; the same sentence says each shelf holds 2000lbs (evenly distributed)) Verified2,000 lb (907 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified4,000 lb (1,814 kg) (on feet levelers, evenly distributed; the next line gives 1000 lb on casters) Verified4,000 lb (1,814 kg) (on feet levelers, evenly distributed; the next line gives 1000 lb on casters) Verified
Frame materialSteel VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Shelf materialWire VerifiedNot listedWire VerifiedNot listedNot listed
FinishDiffersPainted VerifiedPowder coat VerifiedPowder coat VerifiedPowder coat VerifiedPowder coat Verified
Corrosion resistance claimNot listedNot listedNot listedFinished in TRINITY’s signature duo-toned Black Anthracite coating, it offers exceptional corrosion resistance, making it a smart choice for humid or wet areas like patios, walk-in coolers, and warewashing stations. VerifiedFinished in TRINITY’s signature duo-toned Black Anthracite coating, it offers exceptional corrosion resistance, making it a smart choice for humid or wet areas like patios, walk-in coolers, and warewashing stations. Verified
Adjustable shelf positionsYes VerifiedNot listedYes VerifiedYes VerifiedYes Verified
Shelf adjustment incrementDiffers1.5 in (3.8 cm) VerifiedNot listedNot listed1 in (2.5 cm) Verified1 in (2.5 cm) Verified
CastersNot listedNot listedNot listedIncluded locking VerifiedIncluded locking Verified
MountingNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Wall anchoring requiredNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Warranty length1 year VerifiedNot listedNot listed1 year Verified1 year Verified
Warranty termsDiffersLimited 1-Year Warranty VerifiedNot listedNot listed1 YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY Verified1 YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY Verified
Replacement parts availableNot listedNot listedNot listedYes VerifiedYes Verified
Assembly requiredYes VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Tools required for assemblyNo VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed

The details matter. So do their sources.How to read our research ↗

Heavy-duty racks carry the biggest loads. This page compares five racks from three brands.

How to read this table

Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.

We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.

Take a closer look.

Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.

No merchant links are listed yet.