The side-by-side
Rolling Garage Shelving Units Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
8 of 24 rows are marked different
- Overall width (assembled)
- Overall depth (assembled)
- Overall height (assembled)
- Number of shelves
- Load rating per shelf
- Total unit load rating
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
6 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | MonsterRAX 24" x 48" x 72" 4-Tier Wire Shelving | Seville Classics UltraDurable 5-Tier NSF-Certified Steel Shelving (Chrome) | Seville Classics 4-Tier Steel Shelving | TRINITY NEAT | 5-Tier | 36"x18"x72" | Wire Shelving Rack | w/ Wheels | NSF | Black | TRINITY TRINITY PRO 5-Tier | 36x18x72 | Industrial Wire Shelving | NSF | w/ Wheels | Black Anthracite | TRINITY TRINITY BASICS | 4-Tier Wire Shelving | 36x14x54 | NSF | w/ Wheels | Black |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall width (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 25 in (63.5 cm) Verified | 30 in (76.2 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified | 36 in (91.4 cm) Verified |
| Overall depth (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 33 in (83.8 cm) Verified | 14 in (35.6 cm) Verified | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified | 18 in (45.7 cm) Verified | 14 in (35.6 cm) Verified |
| Overall height (assembled)Differs | Not listed | 77 in (196 cm) (77 in is the main figure; the same line gives 74 in on leveling feet) Verified | 49.5 in (126 cm) (49.5 in is the main figure; the same line gives 48 in on leveling feet) Verified | 72 in (183 cm) (single height given; the page does not say whether it is on wheels or feet levelers) Verified | 77 in (196 cm) (on wheels; the line above gives 72 in on feet levelers) Verified | 56 in (142 cm) (on wheels; the line above gives 54 in on feet levelers) Verified |
| Shelf width | Not listed | 25 in (63.5 cm) Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Shelf depth | Not listed | 33 in (83.8 cm) Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Number of shelvesDiffers | 4 Verified | 5 Verified | Not listed | 5 Verified | 5 Verified | 4 Verified |
| Load rating per shelfDiffers | 600 lb (272 kg) (if using adjustable feet) Verified | 200 lb (90.7 kg) (on leveling feet, without 27-gallon tote bins; the page gives 100 lb per shelf on wheels and 50 lb per shelf with 27-gallon tote bins) Verified | 300 lb (136 kg) (on leveling feet; the page gives 27.5 lb per shelf on wheels) Verified | 400 lb (181 kg) (on feet levelers; the same sentence gives 100 lb per tier on wheels) Verified | 1,000 lb (454 kg) (with the included feet levelers; the same sentence gives 200 lb per shelf on wheels) Verified | 150 lb (68 kg) (on feet levelers; the same sentence gives 75 lb on wheels) Verified |
| Total unit load ratingDiffers | 2,400 lb (1,089 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer. On casters the page gives "600-pound weight capacity PER UNIT (if using casters)") Verified | 1,000 lb (454 kg) (on leveling feet, without 27-gallon tote bins; the page gives 500 lb on wheels and 250 lb with 27-gallon tote bins) Verified | 1,200 lb (544 kg) (on leveling feet; the page gives 110 lb total on wheels) Verified | 2,000 lb (907 kg) (evenly distributed, on feet levelers; the previous sentence gives up to 500 lb on casters) Verified | 5,000 lb (2,268 kg) (with the included feet levelers; the same paragraph gives up to 1,000 lb of evenly distributed weight with the swivel wheels installed) Verified | 600 lb (272 kg) (with the included feet levelers; the same sentence gives 300 lb on wheels) Verified |
| Frame material | Not listed | Steel Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Steel Verified | Steel Verified |
| Shelf material | Not listed | Wire Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| FinishDiffers | Zinc plated Verified | Chrome Verified | Chrome Verified | Powder coat Verified | Other Verified | Powder coat Verified |
| Corrosion resistance claimDiffers | Zinc plated for optimal rust protection Verified | Not listed | Chrome plating provides necessary corrosion resistance in dry environments Verified | Finished in a sleek black powder-coated finish, this rack effectively stands up to rust, wear and corrosion. Verified | The Black Anthracite® finish is a proprietary, textured duo-toned coating designed for superior corrosion resistance, making this heavy-duty shelving rack tough enough for both indoor and outdoor use. Verified | Its consumer-grade steel frame features a durable powder-coated black finish that resists scratches, rust and wear Verified |
| Adjustable shelf positions | Yes Verified | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Shelf adjustment increment | Not listed | Not listed | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified | 1 in (2.5 cm) Verified |
| Casters | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified | Included locking Verified |
| Mounting | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Wall anchoring required | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Compatible accessories | Not listed | Not listed | Extra shelves Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Warranty length | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 1 year Verified | Not listed | 1 year Verified |
| Warranty terms | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | shall be free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of one (1) year from the date of original purchase Verified | Not listed | shall be free from defects in workmanship and materials for a period of one (1) year from the date of original purchase Verified |
| Replacement parts available | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Yes Verified |
| Installation limitations | Not listed | Do not move the system while loaded. Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Assembly required | Not listed | Yes Verified | Yes Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Tools required for assembly | Not listed | Not listed | No Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
Shelving on wheels moves where you need it. This page compares six units from four brands with ratings on feet and on wheels where given.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.