The side-by-side
Slatwall and Track Hooks Compared
The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.
The comparison, at a glance.
Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.
2 of 7 rows are marked different
A missing detail is a gap in the information, not a product disadvantage.
Specifications
6 products
Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.
| The detailsRead across. Look closer. | Knape & Vogt 0157 TAP-MOUNT® Tool Hanger | Knape & Vogt 0164 TAP-MOUNT® Vertical Bike Hook | Knape & Vogt 0173 TAP-MOUNT® Power Tool Holder | Proslat Super Duty Bike Hook - 2 Pack | Proslat Double 8 in. Hook - 3 Pack | Proslat Horizontal Bike Hook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| System type | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Slatwall Verified | Slatwall Verified | Slatwall Verified |
| Load rating per panel or rail | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Load rating per hookDiffers | 50 lb (22.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 35 lb (15.9 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 35 lb (15.9 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 50 lb (22.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 40 lb (18.1 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified | 40 lb (18.1 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer; the product is a single hook ("Includes: 1 x Horizontal Bike Hook")) Verified |
| Material | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Steel Verified | Not listed |
| Stud mounting required | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Compatible withDiffers | TAP-MOUNT White Hang Rails Verified | Not listed | Not listed | Proslat Slatwall only Verified | Proslat Slatwall only Verified | Proslat Slatwall only Verified |
| Warranty terms | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Lifetime warranty Verified | Lifetime warranty Verified | Lifetime warranty Verified |
Hooks are where wall storage does its work. This page compares six hooks from two brands on load and fit.
How to read this table
Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.
We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.
Take a closer look.
Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.
No merchant links are listed yet.