A little perspective. A better choice.About our affiliate links

The side-by-side

Wall-Mounted Garage Cabinets Compared

The same questions. Side-by-side answers. Follow the sources and find what matters to you.

The comparison, at a glance.

Start with the differences. Keep the gaps in view.

Before you decide13 rows have missing details0 rows have conflicting sources

Specifications

5 products

DifferentFollow a verification label to its source.

Not listed: unavailable detail. Sources disagree: conflicting published information. Scroll sideways for more products.

Specifications
The detailsRead across. Look closer.Edsal Welded Steel Wall-Mount Storage CabinetEdsal Modular Wall-Mount CabinetGladiator Premier Pre-Assembled 30" Wall GearBoxGladiator Ready-to-Assemble Full-Door Wall GearBoxSeville Classics UltraHD® Double Door Wall Cabinet w/ Keys, Graphite
Overall width (assembled)Differs30 in (76.2 cm) Verified30 in (76.2 cm) Verified30 in (76.2 cm) Verified28 in (71.1 cm) Verified36 in (91.4 cm) Verified
Overall depth (assembled)12 in (30.5 cm) Verified12 in (30.5 cm) Verified12 in (30.5 cm) Verified12 in (30.5 cm) Verified12 in (30.5 cm) Verified
Overall height (assembled)Differs26 in (66 cm) Verified26 in (66 cm) Verified30 in (76.2 cm) Verified28 in (71.1 cm) Verified30 in (76.2 cm) Verified
Number of doorsNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed2 Verified
Number of shelves2 Verified2 Verified2 Verified2 VerifiedNot listed
Load rating per shelfDiffers200 lb (90.7 kg) (evenly distributed loads) VerifiedNot listed50 lb (22.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) VerifiedNot listedNot listed
Total cabinet load ratingDiffersNot listedNot listed200 lb (90.7 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) VerifiedNot listed250 lb (113 kg) (not stated by the manufacturer) Verified
Body materialSteel VerifiedSteel VerifiedSteel VerifiedSteel VerifiedSteel Verified
FinishPowder coat VerifiedPowder coat VerifiedNot listedNot listedPowder coat Verified
LockableYes VerifiedYes VerifiedNot listedNot listedYes Verified
MountingNot listedNot listedWall VerifiedWall VerifiedWall Verified
Wall anchoring requiredNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Warranty lengthDiffers5 years Verified1 year VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Warranty termsDiffers5-YEAR against Manufacturer’s defects Verified1-YEAR against Manufacturer’s defects Verifiedlifetime limited warranty VerifiedNot listedNot listed
Installation limitationsDiffersmounting hardware not included VerifiedNot listedNot listedNot listedintended for indoor use only Verified
Assembly requiredDiffersNot listedNot listedNo VerifiedYes VerifiedYes Verified
Tools required for assemblyNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedYes Verified

The details matter. So do their sources.How to read our research ↗

Wall cabinets keep tools and supplies off the floor. This page compares five garage wall cabinets from three brands side by side: size, shelves, doors, load ratings, locks and how they mount.

How to read this table

Every value comes from the manufacturer’s own documents. Follow the source link beside a value to see the exact words. “Not listed” means the manufacturer does not state it, not that the answer is zero. Ratings are shown with the conditions the manufacturer attaches to them.

We have not tested these products and this page does not rank them. It puts the stated specifications side by side so you can check them against your space and what you plan to store.

Take a closer look.

Visit a merchant for current pricing and availability. Check the country label before you go.

No merchant links are listed yet.